Archive for 2010

3 new thriller trailers

Saturday, February 20th, 2010 by Vomitron -

Three new indie thrillers with a touch of bloody horror. Watch the trailers below.

3 new thriller trailers   Dark Woods title news

“A young married couple moves to a secluded area to cope with the wife’s terminal illness. As the wife’s condition gets worse, the husband’s growing detachment from her forces him into a tumultuous relationship with a local teenage girl whom he rescues from a sexual assault.” – Anonymous, IMDb


3 new thriller trailers   The Absent title news

“The town of Liberty has many secrets. But it’s darkest secret is hidden in the relationship between two brothers. As the body count rises, the mystery deepens.” – TheAbsentOMP, YouTube


3 new thriller trailers   Dont fall asleep title news

“1954. In a quiet neighbourhood a young woman kills her husband in a bloody rage when she discovers him with another woman. 2004. A young couple, Janice & Sam, move into the same house.  When Janice starts sleepwalking, having strange visions & nightmares, she’ll find out that the past might not be quite dead yet…” – vg, CR

Watch trailers…

(more…)

9 new indie DVD releases

Wednesday, March 31st, 2010 by Vomitron -

9 new indie DVD releases   Man From Earth news 120x120 news 9 new indie DVD releases   FF logo news In store since last month (March)

Distributed by the Dutch Filmfreak label

9 New Region 2 DVD releases

One torture thriller, one sci-fi drama, and various world cinema films


See cover art & links to details below…

(more…)

A Bucket Of Blood

Saturday, February 6th, 2010 by Sterf -

A Bucket Of Blood   abucketofblood 81x120 full length movies Director: Roger Corman
Writers: Charles B. Griffith (screenplay)
Release year: 1959

The Picture That’ll Make You… sick sick SICK with Laughter!

The movie begins with a horrible beatnik poet reciting some terrible poetry and that made me almost put it off to watch The Incredible 2-Headed Transplant instead. But hey, since I watched the first minute, I might as well view the next 64. And I’m glad I did, ’cause it’s a pretty damn good black comedy.

(more…)

A Serbian Film

Tuesday, August 10th, 2010 by Coventry -

A Serbian Film   serbian film poster 77x120 reviews horror Director: Srdjan Spasojevic
Writer:
Aleksandar Radivojevic & Srdjan Spasojevic
Release Year:
2010
Serbian title:
Srpski Film

Are all East-Europeans sick and twisted perverts?!?

A Serbian Film   BIFFF 2010 minilogo reviews horror Milos, a former adult movies star down on his luck, excepts a lucrative offer to star once more in a new film. When meeting the alleged director in his secluded mansion, Milos is being told this will be an artistic film project. Needless to say the poor guy has no idea about what he’s getting himself into.

(more…)

Addicttron / All Circuits Go

Friday, February 26th, 2010 by Red Steele -

Addicttron / All Circuits Go   addicttron robo 150x110 video

Bart de Melker (aka Brat P. Milk) is a Belgian experimental filmmaker active in various fields as an animator, graphic designer and VJ.

Due to the affinity we feel with his oeuvre so far, we take some humble pride & pleasure in presenting his first two independently produced shortfilms, All Circuits Go (2004) and Addicttron (2007).

Using the art & crafts of stop-motion, Bart de Melker creates an abstract universe inhabited by absurd robotics and possessed technology gone awry. Two short tales about charmingly eerie Animatronics from the Doomed Megalopolis of Blasphemous Technoids.

Yes, we just made that last line up ourselves.

(more…)

Air Doll

Friday, March 5th, 2010 by Vomitron -

Air Doll   Air Doll posterCR 85x120 reviews fantasy drama comedy Director: Hirokazu Koreeda
Writer:
Hirokazu Koreeda based on a manga by Yoshiie Gouda
Release year:
2009
Japanese title:
Kûki Ningyô

Cold hands, warm heart

Air Doll   Offscreen 2010 mini logo reviews fantasy drama comedy Hirokazu Koreeda already gained critical acclaim with splendid features like ‘After Life’ (1998) and ‘Nobody Knows’ (2004). In his latest, Air Doll, Korean actress Du-Na Bae (‘Sympathy For Mr. Vengeance’ & ‘The Host‘) portrays an inflatable sex doll that grows a heart – technically, it’s something closer to a soul and a conscious – leaves her natural bedroom habitat and sets off into the city to discover what life has to offer (and very much unaware of it all). She finds her way to a video store. By far not the worst place to start with your first job.

(more…)

Amer

Sunday, March 21st, 2010 by Vomitron -

Amer   Amer poster 90x120 reviews horror fantasy drama Director: Bruno Forzani and Hélène Cattet
Writer:
Bruno Forzani and Hélène Cattet
Release year:
2009

An unworldly piece of cinematographic art

Amer   Offscreen 2010 mini logo reviews horror fantasy drama We all go through cycles in life. And we also grow and evolve outside these cycles. We leave paths laid out for us, we seek adventure. We also revisit places we came from. In the real world, and in our minds. In a way, this is what Amer is about. It is to me. But as a film, it’s something else.

(more…)

And God Said To Cain

Tuesday, May 18th, 2010 by Coventry -

And God Said To Cain   Satan der RacheCR 85x119 western reviews horror Director: Antonio Margheriti
Writer:
Giovanni Addessi and Antonio Margheriti
Release year:
1970
Italian title:
E Dio Disse A Caino

And God Said To Cain   Offscreen 2010 mini logo western reviews horror Hurricane Kinski comes to town…

Gary Hamilton (Klaus Kinski) is pardonned after ten years of prison labor in the desert. The first thing he has on his mind, is getting a shotgun and a horse. It soon becomes clear that the man has his own reasons for making this a priority…

(more…)

Ask Scorsese and DiCaprio a question about Shutter Island

Wednesday, January 27th, 2010 by Sterf -

Ask Scorsese and DiCaprio a question about Shutter Island   scorsese dicaprio shutterisland 104x120 news If you’re interested in the new Scorsese film Shutter Island coming out next month, here’s your chance to ask a question to Martin Scorsese and Leonardo DiCaprio about it. You’ll have to use Twitter but it seems everyone and their dog has an account nowadays so that probably won’t be a problem. Just use the hashtags #AskLeo or #AskScorsese and ask your question.

Friday the five best questions will be selected by Paramount and, ofcourse, answered by DiCaprio and Scorsese. Only a few days left, so get to asking your questions.

Attack of the Killer Tomatoes!

Monday, February 15th, 2010 by Perfesser Deviant -

Attack of the Killer Tomatoes!    Attack of the Killer Tomatoes poster 2 84x120 sci fi reviews horror comedy Director: John De Bello
Writer
: John De Bello, C.J. Dillon, Steve Peace & Rick Rockwell
Release Year
: 1978

NOM NOM NOM!

Tomatoes have turned evil and are eating people. Jim Richardson (George Wilson) is charged to stop this menace and so brings in Mason Dixon (David Miller) and his team, led by Lt. Wilbur Finletter (Rock Peace), to do the deed. Cub reporter Lois Fairchild (Sharon Taylor) gets involved trying to warn the public about the horrors, but instead becomes a part of everything. If this sounds stupid, it is absolutely stupid, cheerfully and gleefully stupid, so stupid that it votes for the Silly Party candidate, and, as such, is a really fun farce….

(more…)